A Little Bit About Me

I'm so glad you're herereally!

I'm a lover of creating spaces that make me feel good and my favorite topic is home décor. I live life alongside my sweet husband, Jeremy, and we welcomed our first babe, Rowan, in March 2018.  We live in Rockwall, Texas, close to my family and only a hop and a skip from one of our favorite places—Lake Ray Hubbard.

My career is in sales working as an Account Executive for a digital marketing company, which allows me to make new connections and work with brands and businesses to help them reach their target audience online.

I love fresh flowers from Trader Joe's and to "shop" our guest bedroom closet where I store some of my favorite things for our home and switch them out often to redecorate.

Motivation from my dearest friends encouraged me to begin this venture and I sure hope you'll follow along.

More About Me

1.  I am a twin and my twin brother's name is Cody.  (I'm older by one minute.)

2.  My husband and I met on Match.com and because of him, I believe in happily ever after.

3.  I go to bed looking forward to coffee in the morning.

4.  I am not a morning person.  I wish I could say I was!

5.  I love country music and Dolly Parton is my favorite artist.

6.  HomeGoods is my favorite store and I shop there 2-3 times a week.

7.  I love milk glass, mercury glass and mirrors.

8.  I am a huge perfectionistmore than I like to admit.

9.  Very rarely do I pay full price for anything.  I shop when there's a sale and like to search for budget friendly alternatives.

10.  I do not have a degree in Interior Design.  I'm just a girl who loves home décor.